esg2go Rating

esg2go is a rating & reporting system for SMEs. It allows the quantitatively supported location determination of sustainability. Alongside footprint, handprint will also be considered.

esg2go Versions in Detail

esg2go is available in three versions, the Professional Version and the two Light Versions. The Professional version offers rating, reporting, support for data entry, interpretation of results, as well as verification options. The light version includes the entire esg2go-Rating, without reporting filter and support. In the Light+ version, the reporting filters are included.

Light+ Version

  • Complete esg2go functionality
  • Includes reporting and verifiaction options
  • Independent data entry and result interpretation. Support can be received using the charged hotline 0900 esg2go
  • Appropriate for experts
  • Ein Upgrade auf esg2go-Professional ist jederzeit möglich

Professional Version

  • Complete esg2go functionality
  • Includes reporting and verifiaction options
  • Includes support by way of Professional (specialist)
  • Includes interpretation of results through a Professional (specialist)
  • The complete tool for all ESG-Reportings

Light Version

  • Pure esg2go rating functionality
  • Independent data entry and interpretation
  • Appropriate for experts
  • An upgrade to esg2go-Light+ or esg2go-Professional is possible at any time

How does the rating process work?

After payment or activation, you receive your access, make your entries, check them automatically for plausibility and then generate the rating report as well as a reporting report (based on the SNFRS Swiss Non Financial Reporting System currently under development). Further reportings such as DNK (German Sustainability Code) or GRI (Global Reporting Initiative of the UN) are stored up to the full expansion level, the “Fully Fledged Version” and are available in the Light+ and Professional Version. With successive entries you will be able to see how your company has developed.

Click here for details on pricing.

How does rating work?

“Design is how it works” (Steve Jobs):

First and foremost, a sustainability system must work. Compared to other ESG ratings or reporting systems, the esg2go Rating & Reporting System is characterized by its high practical orientation, benchmarking as well as the prevention of greenwashing and high user-friendliness.

Usability: Footprint / Handprint

The data entry is easy to do and structure clearly: After all declarations of a business have been entered, E-Environment, S-Social, G-Governance will be entered, as with most other sustainability tools. On top of these so-called footprint entries, you will have the possibility to declare your handprint, ie your contribution to sustainability.

No Greenwashing: Precision and Benchmarking

“We support women re-entering the workforce” is easy to claim. To date, sustainability reporting have only required declarations or even just intentions. esg2go rating & reporting goes to the next level by requiring precise numbers. How many employees in total are employed, how many of them are women? In which position? How old? This is one example of many on how esg2go prevents greenwashing.

Effortless: Once-only Data Entry

You have completed the esg2go rating and generated an initial report. The report builds on the Swiss Standard Report (SNFRS Swiss Non Financial Reporting System) currently under development. You have received your accurate scores. You can use these however you please. Showing your employees, clients, suppliers, or contractors. But now one of your clients requests for you to prove yourself with yet another reporting standard – thankfully this is an effortless process. With so-called filters you can switch the data entry form and will immediately see which data entries you will need for other reporting standards. If your data entry will suffice for these filters, the answers will be filled in automatically.

These standards are stored in our system from the full expansion stage, the "Fully Fledged Version" onwards.

In addition, further industry- and key account-specific ratings and reports will be successively added.

Is something missing? Please let us know at development@esg2go.org

"We love esg2go's approach, and we are convinced that creating an effective tool is the way to go. esg2go has the potential to become a nationally recognized tool, which is easy to use for SMEs and is an effective tool to measure and compare sustainability."

Andreas Roos, Sales and Marketing Manager ADAMS Schweiz AG

"esg2go is a real bright spot: Simple, clear, reliable, open, functional, secure and especially respectful of what we do as SMEs for sustainability."

Franz Wyss, CEO Ticketino AG

"esg2go pragmatically and efficiently supports SMEs to optimize their performance in ESG issues today, before they are forced to do so tomorrow by official regulations or private sector requirements."

Hannes Müller, CEO am Punkt. – Creative Strategy & Innovation

esg2go Rating

esg2go ist ein Rating & Reporting System für KMU. Es erlaubt die quantitativ gestützte Standort­bestimmung der Nach­haltigkeit. Dabei wird neben dem Foot­print auch der Hand­print berücksichtigt.

Die esg2go Versionen im Detail

esg2go gibt es in drei Versionen, der Professional Version und den beiden Light Versionen. Die Professional-Version bietet Rating, Reporting, Hilfestellung bei der Eingabe und Interpretation der Ergebnisse sowie Verifikations-Optionen. Die Light-Version umfasst das umfassende esg2go-Rating ohne Reporting-Filter und Hilfestellung. Bei der Light+ Version sind die Reporting-Filter mit dabei.

Light+ Version

  • Vollständige esg2go-Funktionalität
  • Inklusive Reporting und Verifikations-Optionen
  • Selber eingeben und interpretieren, Hilfestellung nur über kostenpflichtige 0900 esg2go Nummer (CHF 3.00 / Minute)
  • Speziell für Experten geeignet
  • Ein Upgrade auf esg2go-Professional ist jederzeit möglich

Professional Version

  • Vollständige esg2go-Funktionalität
  • Inklusive Reporting und Verifikations-Optionen
  • Inklusive Hilfestellung bei der Eingabe durch einen Professional
  • Inklusive Interpretation der Ergebnisse durch einen Professional
  • Das umfassende Tool für alle ESG-Reportings

Light Version

  • Reine esg2go-Rating Funktionalität
  • Selber eingeben und interpretieren, Hilfestellung nur über kostenpflichtige 0900 esg2go Nummer (CHF 3.00 / Minute)
  • Speziell für Experten geeignet
  • Ein Upgrade zu esg2go-Light+ oder esg2go-Professional ist jederzeit möglich

Wie läuft das Rating ab?

Nach Bezahlung bzw. Freischaltung erhalten Sie Ihren Zugang, machen Ihre Eingaben, prüfen diese automatisiert auf ihre Plausibilität und generieren dann den Rating-Bericht sowie einen (auf dem in Entwicklung befindlichen SNFRS Swiss Non Financial Reporting System aufbauenden) Reporting-Bericht. Weitere Reportings wie DNK (Deutscher Nachhaltigkeitskodex) oder GRI (Global Reporting Initiative der UNO) werden im 2022 hinterlegt und stehen Ihnen in der Light+ und in der Professional Version zur Verfügung. Mit den Jahren können Sie Ihre Entwicklung erkennen und sich differenziert benchmarken.

Genauere Angaben finden sich im Bereich Pricing.

Wie funktioniert das Rating?

«Design is how it works» (Steve Jobs):

Ein Nachhaltigkeitsrating muss zuerst mal funktionieren. Gegenüber anderen ESG-Ratings bzw. -Reportings zeichnet sich der esg2go-Rating & Reporting System durch seine hohe Praxisorientierung, das Benchmarking sowie die Verhinderung von Greenwashing und hohe Benutzerfreundlichkeit aus.

Praxisorientierung: Footprint/Handprint

Die Eingaben sind leicht gemacht und klar strukturiert, nach den Angaben zum Unternehmen folgen die Bereiche Umwelt (E – Environment), Gesellschaft (S – Social) und Unternehmensführung (G – Governance) wie bei anderen Nachhaltigkeits-Tools auch. Zusätzlich zu diesen sogenannten Footprint-Angaben haben Sie die Möglichkeit, Ihren Handprint, also Ihren Beitrag zur Nachhaltigkeit anzugeben.

Kein Greenwashing: Präzision und Benchmarking

«Wir unterstützen Frauen beim Wiedereinstieg ins Berufsleben» schreibt sich leicht. Herkömmliche Nachhaltigkeits-Reportings verlangen auch nur solche Angaben oder sogar nur Absichten. Etwas anderes ist es, wenn beim esg2go-Rating & Reporting Standard präzise Zahlen angegeben werden müssen. Wie viele Mitarbeiter insgesamt sind beschäftigt, wie viele davon sind Frauen? In welcher Position? Welchen Alters? Da gehört eine andere Energie dazu, hier falsche Angaben zu machen und deswegen schützt esg2go gegen Greenwashing.

Aufwandsarm: Once-only Erfassung

Sie haben das esg2go Rating ausgefüllt und einen ersten Report generiert. Der Report baut auf dem in Entwicklung befindlichen Schweizer Standardreport (SNFRS Swiss Non Financial Reporting System) auf. Sie haben Ihre präzisen Scores erhalten. Die Scores können Sie für sich einsetzen, wie Sie wollen. Bei Ihren Kunden, bei Ihren Mitarbeitern, bei Ihren Lieferanten. Und nun fordert ein Kunde von Ihnen, dass Sie sich nach einem anderen Reporting Standard ausweisen – das ist glücklicherweise unproblematisch. Über sogenannte Filters können Sie das Eingabeformular wechseln und sehen dann, was es für das andere Reporting an Eingaben benötigt. Und wenn die Eingaben sich aus Ihren Eingaben fürs esg2go Rating logisch ableiten lassen, dann sind die entsprechenden Felder auch schon befüllt.

Diese Standards sind bei uns im System ab der vollen Ausbaustufe, der "Fully Fledged Version" hinterlegt

Zudem werden sukzessive weitere branchen- und Grosskunden-spezifische Ratings und Reportings hinterlegt.

Fehlt etwas? Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Mitteilung an development@esg2go.org

«Der Ansatz von esg2go gefällt uns sehr gut und wir sind davon überzeugt, dass dies der richtige Weg ist, ein wirksames Rating Tool zu schaffen. esg2go hat das Potenzial, zu einem national und international akzeptierten Rating Tool zu werden, welches für KMU’s und Organisationen einfach zu handhaben ist und gleichzeitig ein wirksames Instrument für mess- und vergleichbare Nachhaltigkeit darstellt.»

Andreas Roos, Leiter Verkauf und Marketing ADAMS Schweiz AG

«esg2go ist ein echter Lichtblick: Einfach, klar, verlässlich, offen, funktional, sicher und besonders auch respektvoll gegenüber dem, was wir als KMU für die Nachhaltigkeit tun.»

Franz Wyss, CEO Ticketino AG

«esg2go unterstützt KMU pragmatisch und effizient, ihre Performance in den ESG-Themen heute zu optimieren, bevor sie morgen durch amtliche Bestimmungen oder privatwirtschaftliche Vorgaben dazu gezwungen werden.»

Hannes Müller, CEO am Punkt. – Creative Strategy & Innovation